Interview with Boris Johnson (The Mayor of London)

I am excited to publish my interview with possibly the most famous politician I have interviewed so far, Boris Johnson. Boris Johnson has been the Mayor of London since 2008 and in May he was elected as the MP for Uxbridge and South Ruislip.

  • What has been your highlight of being Mayor so far?

“It has been an enormous privilege to serve as Mayor of London since 2008 – highlights include cutting council tax; revolutionising our creaking transport infrastructure; making our streets and homes safer; and working with business to create over 100,000 apprenticeships for young people. And of course delivering a truly great legacy after the success of the 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games.”

  • Why did you decide to stand for MP and do you think you can juggle the two jobs efficiently?

“As well as representing my constituency as MP for Uxbridge and South Ruislip, I can assure you that I plan to continue working to make London the greatest city on earth right through my Mayoralty, which ends in May 2016. We have a massive programme of work in train – from putting in new bridges and tunnels across the Thames, creating more pocket parks, spreading the London Living Wage and regenerating yet more of London. I will be putting every ounce of effort into this programme until 4 May 2016. It is enormous but it is all doable.”

  • Are you flattered to have had a puppet of you on the TV show ‘Newzoids’?

“I am very flattered that there is a puppet of me on the TV show Newzoids.”

  • Any hairstyle tips?

“I am not sure I am the best person to give hairstyle tips!”

Boris Johnson

That last answer came after the Mayor’s signature under a ‘PS’ which I found quite amusing. The Mayor also said “thank you again for writing to me and that your interest in politics continues.”

2 thoughts on “Interview with Boris Johnson (The Mayor of London)

    1. Great John, amazing questions.I like the hairstyle one.it is very funny well done !!!!!!!😋😜😂😂

      Like

Leave a Reply

